Books - Review

Showing all books by: David Mitchell

Cloud Atlas
6 different stories, through history from past to future, with an interlocking link.
Pretty good
Score: 7.5
Published: 2004
Read: September 17th 2005

Black Swan Green
Jason is growing up in a small village in the 1980s, and suffers lots of teenage trauma, especially as he stammers, and gets bullied. The Falklands War happens and everyone grows up a bit.
Pretty good - lots of great 80's references (Too many in fact, some seemed very forced). Read on hols in South Africa/Namibia.
Score: 7.5
Published: 2006
Read: October 1st 2008